UW Health Sports Medicine 

Badger volleyball makes six television appearances in 2014


The Badger volleyball team huddles up on the court during a match in the UW Field House.

Aug. 25, 2014

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin volleyball team will make six appearances on television in 2014, including an appearance on ESPN2, the Big Ten Conference office announced today.

The Badgers take on Nebraska on ESPN2 on Sunday, Oct. 26 at 4 p.m. in the UW Field House. Wisconsin will also appear on the Big Ten Network three times, including its conference opener against Penn State on Sept. 24. The match will be a replay of the 2013 NCAA Championship match that the Nittany Lions won 3-1. UW will also appear on BTN at Minnesota on Oct. 15 and at Purdue on Oct. 29.

In addition, the Badgers make two appearances on the Pac-12 Networks as their matches against USC and Washington at the Pac-12/Big Ten Showcase in Seattle will air live.

BTN will televise 27 contests across the conference this season, while at least 82 matches are scheduled to appear on BTN Plus, the network’s subscription-based streaming platform (formerly BTDN). All of UW’s home matches, with the exception of Penn State, will be streamed live.

Built into the BTN schedule are four wildcard dates, allowing BTN to select matchups near the end of the Big Ten’s regular season. The network will air a doubleheader featuring Wisconsin at Minnesota and Illinois at Iowa on Wednesday, Oct. 15.

No. 6 Wisconsin kicks off the 2014 season this Friday and Saturday, competing in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge in Minneapolis.  Wisconsin and No. 12 Minnesota represent the Big Ten and take on Louisville and Notre Dame from the ACC.

2014 Volleyball Coverage Schedule (All times Central)
Saturday, Aug. 30 7 p.m. Louisville at Minnesota BTN
Sunday, Aug. 31 Noon Stanford at Nebraska BTN
Friday, Sept. 5 6 p.m. North Caroline at Michigan State BTN
Saturday, Sept. 20 6 p.m. Notre Dame at Purdue BTN
Wednesday, Sept. 24 6:30 p.m. Penn State at Wisconsin BTN
Friday, Sept. 26 7 p.m. Michigan State at Indiana BTN
Saturday, Sept. 27 7 p.m. Penn State at Minnesota ESPN3
Tuesday, Sept. 30 7 p.m. Michigan State at Michigan BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 1 6:30 p.m. Minnesota at Illinois BTN
Friday, Oct. 3 7 p.m. Penn State at Nebraska BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 8 6:30 p.m. Northwestern at Penn State BTN
Friday, Oct. 10 7 p.m. Nebraska at Michigan State BTN
Saturday, Oct. 11 TBD Northwestern at Ohio State BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 15 6 p.m. Wisconsin at Minnesota BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 15 8 p.m. Illinois at Iowa BTN
Friday, Oct. 17 7 p.m. Penn State at Purdue BTN
Saturday, Oct. 18 3 p.m. Illinois at Nebraska ESPN3
Tuesday, Oct. 21 7 p.m. Rutgers at Maryland BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 22 6:30 p.m. Nebraska at Minnesota BTN
Friday, Oct. 24 6 p.m. Michigan at Penn State BTN
Saturday, Oct. 25 5 p.m. Purdue at Illinois BTN
Sunday, Oct. 26 4 p.m. Nebraska at Wisconsin ESPN2
Tuesday, Oct. 28 7 p.m. Ohio State at Penn State BTN
Wednesday, Oct. 29 6:30 p.m. Wisconsin at Purdue BTN
Wednesday, Nov. 5 6:30 p.m. Purdue at Nebraska BTN
Saturday, Nov. 29 6 p.m. Nebraska at Penn State BTN
BTN Wildcard Dates: Oct. 31, Nov. 1, Nov. 8 and Nov. 12

 

 

ON WISCONSIN
Volleyball Tickets>
</a><!-- END .rr-bottom -->

				<div id=
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago