UW Health Sports Medicine 

Women's basketball releases complete 2013-14 schedule

Team Photo

Sept. 4, 2013

2013-14 Printable Schedule | 2013-14 Schedule Page

MADISON, Wis. -- The complete 2013-14 schedule for the University of Wisconsin women’s basketball team has been announced. In addition to 12 non-conference games released earlier, the Badgers will play 16 Big Ten Conference regular-season games in 2014.

Third-year head coach Bobbie Kelsey returns four starters plus redshirt senior Taylor Wurtz, a 2011-12 starter, from last season’s 12-19 team. She also returns 11 letterwinners and adds four newcomers to her squad.

Buy Tickets


The Badgers are eager to hit the court running this season. With all of last year's leading scorers returning, Wisconsin looks to make noise in the always competitive Big Ten Conference. Wisconsin women's basketball. See what happens next.

Single Plays

The Badgers will face six teams only once during the Big Ten season. Home games feature Iowa, Nebraska and Ohio State while Wisconsin will play at Illinois, at Penn State and at Purdue in single contests.

NCAA Championship Teams

In 2013, the Big Ten sent six teams to the NCAA championship for the second straight year and for the sixth time in conference history. Nebraska had the most success, advancing to the Sweet 16 before losing to second-seeded Duke. Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Purdue all lost in the second round of play.

WNIT Tournament Teams

The Big Ten also sent two teams to the Women’s National Invitation Tournament (WNIT) in 2013 with Illinois advancing to the quarterfinals. Minnesota fell in the first round of the tournament.

Big Ten Tournament

The Big Ten tournament returns to Indianapolis and will be played in the Banker’s Life Fieldhouse on March 6-9.  The top four teams in the regular season standings receive a first-round bye while the remaining teams play on the first day.

Season Tickets
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago