UW Health Sports Medicine 

Big Ten Tournament Tip-Off Party Set for Indianapolis


arias

Feb. 28, 2014

MADISON, Wis. -- In preparation for the 2014 Big Ten Conference Women's Basketball Tournament, all Badger fans are invited to a special radio show to celebrate the start of post season on Wednesday, March 5, at Buffalo Wild Wings in downtown Indianapolis. All Badger fans are welcome and admission is free.

Tipping off at approximately 6:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. Central), the event will feature a number of free giveaways. If you can't make it to Indy, you can still participate via radio.

Jon Arias, the voice of the Badgers, will host a live radio broadcast from Indy while Teri Barr, co-host of the Wisconsin Women’s Sports Hour, joins from the studio in Madison. The hour broadcast, covering the Badger women’s basketball team’s run in the Big Ten Tournament, begins at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. central) on 1310 WIBA AM.

With 54 televisions throughout the restaurant, Buffalo Wild Wings is the perfect spot to take-in March Madness. For complete details on Buffalo Wild Wings Downtown Indianapolis (7 East Washington Street; Phone: 317-895-9464), visit their web site.

The 20th-annual Big Ten Tournament begins on Thursday, March 6 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis. The bracket for the tournament will be announced after final regular season games on Sunday, March 2.


ON WISCONSIN
Women's Basketball Season Tickets
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago