UW Health Sports Medicine 

Jim Santulli 7th Man Award voting open through March 31


Eric Springer won the Jim Santulli 7th Man Award for the 2011-12 season.

March 7, 2014


MADISON, Wis. -- It's time to cast your vote for the Jim Santulli 7th Man Award. Vote for the Wisconsin men's hockey player you believe gives his all on the ice and best represents the Badger trademarks of good sportsmanship, integrity and team spirit.

Named for the producer who helped start Badger hockey broadcasts on Wisconsin Public Television in the 1970′s, the Jim Santulli 7th Man Award is presented to the winner in April. This is the 34th year the trophy will be awarded.

Voting ends March 31.

Past winners of the award include Jefferson Dahl, Aaron Bendickson, Nick Licari, Dan Boeser, Kevin Granato, Jamie Spencer, Mark Osiecki and Matt Walsh, among many others.

Vote online here:

or by mail:

7th Man Award
Wisconsin Public Television
821 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53706

Mini Pack
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago