UW Health Sports Medicine 

Vote for Bucky's Bests of the Decade



Dec. 10, 2009

Bucky's Bests
Vote now for Bucky's Bests of the Decade

MADISON, Wis. -- The first decade of the 21st century is coming to a close at the end of December. This momentous occasion has given the Wisconsin Athletics Communications staff pause to remember some of Bucky's best performances over the past 10 years.

What performance from 2000-2009 by a UW team, student-athlete, or what play would get your vote? The 2006-07 women's hockey team lost just one game all season but the 2005 men's cross country team had the individual champion plus five more All-Americans.

Alando Tucker was a first-team All-American and is UW's all-time leading scorer but Joe Thomas is the Badgers' only Outland Trophy winner.

Who can forget Jack Skille's goal in the third overtime vs. Cornell to send Wisconsin to the 2006 Frozen Four? But is it better than Lee Evans' 79-yard TD reception vs. Ohio State in 2003?

Here is an opportunity to relive the best moments by Wisconsin since 2000. Fans are encouraged to vote during the month of December on UW's Best Plays, Teams, Athletes of the Decade.

Enjoy the trip down memory lane as you review the top moments, the best performances, and the tremendous success of Wisconsin's teams and student-athletes.

Complete the registration and continue to the voting pages. Vote daily as often as you wish.

Football Single Game Tickets
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago