UW Health Sports Medicine 

Moffitt named 2010 Walter Camp "Connecticut Player of the Year"

Read the full release

- Wisconsin senior offensive lineman John Moffitt has been chosen as the 2010 Walter Camp "Connecticut Player of the Year," the Walter Camp Football Foundation announced on Thursday. The award is given annually to the top college football player who is a resident of the state of Connecticut.

Moffitt, who was a first-team All-American by the Associated Press and a first-team All-Big Ten selection, becomes the fourth Badger to take home the award. He joins Antajj Hawthorne, Bobby Myers and fellow West Haven Notre Dame-alum Tarek Saleh.