UW Health Sports Medicine 

Hockey Canada names 2010 Four Nations Cup team

Former Badgers Meaghan Mikkelson (St. Albert, Alberta) and Bobbi-Jo Slusar (Swift Current, Saskatchewan) have been selected for Canada's National Women's Team for the 2010 Four Nations Cup in St. John's and Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador, from Nov. 9-13, Hockey Canada announced. 

The 24 players selected for the team were chosen from a list of 66 players who attended the Canadian National Women's Team evaluation camp in Calgary, Alberta, from Sept. 22-26. The camp attendees included current Badgers Mallory Deluce (London, Ontario), Brittany Haverstock (Hammons Plains, Nova Scotia) and Stefanie McKeough (Carlsbad, Ontario) along with Mikkelson and Slusar.

Mikkelson is one of 14 members of Canada's gold medal-winning team from the 2010 Olympic Winter Games set to compete for Canada in the Four Nations Cup.  Meanwhile, Slusar returns to action for the Canadian national team after skating with the squad from 2006-08. Currently, Slusar plays for the Strathmore Rockies of the Western Women's Hockey League, and Mikkelson is a member of the WWHL's Edmonton Chimos.

Sophomore Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.), senior Meghan Duggan (Danvers, Mass.) and junior Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho) will skate for the U.S. Women's Select Team at the 2010 Women's Four Nations Cup.

The Four Nations Cup is an annual tournament featuring the top four women's hockey teams in the world - the United States, Canada, Finland and Sweden. The 2009 event saw the U.S. take silver as Canada earned gold with a 5-1 victory in the championship game in Tikkurila, Finland.

Related Content
- Four Nations Cup Schedule

- Canada's Women's Four Nations Cup Roster

- U.S. Women's Four Nations Cup Roster

- Hockey Canada's Four Nations Cup Central

- USA Hockey's Four Nations Cup Central

- Hockey Canada

- USA Hockey